Champions galore at the 2016 Japan Open

Competition will be at 1 p.m. local time; TV Tokyo will be broadcasting (tape delay) at 5:30 a.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. Japan

Streaming link here:

Update 8/30/16: Wakaba Higuchi, Nobunari Oda added
Update 7/11/16: Florent Amodio, Satoko Miyahara, Shoma Uno added

The first seven skaters for the 2016 Japan Open have been announced, and the lineup is already amazing. All three ladies medalists from 2016 Worlds will be there, the two-time and reigning World champion in the men's event, plus three other US champions (four if you include Wagner, who is the 2016 World silver medalist). One more skater for Team Europe and Team Japan's four skaters are still to be announced. This page will be updated when that happens.

Team Europe

Florent Amodio
Javier Fernandez
Evgenia Medvedeva
Anna Pogorilaya

Team Japan

Wakaba Higuchi
Satoko Miyahara

Team North America